Contact Us

Office of Public Affairs
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent St. 
New Haven, CT 06515

News Department: Wintergreen 105
Graphics Department: Wintergreen 107
Main Phone: (203) 392-6586
Fax: (203) 392-6124

Staff 

Patrick Dilger
Director of Public Affairs
(203) 392-6588
dilgerp1@southernct.edu

Mary Pat Caputo
Director of Marketing and Publications
(203) 392-6598 
caputom3@southernct.edu

Mary Verner
Secretary
(203) 392-6586
vernerm1@southernct.edu

Betsy Beacom
News Writer, Calendar Editor, Web Content Manager
(203) 392-6589
beacomb1@southernct.edu

Joe Musante
Media Relations, News Writer/Editor
(203) 392-5073
musantej1@southernct.edu

Villia Struyk
Editor, Southern Alumni Magazine and Owl Sightings
(203) 392-6591
struykv1@southernct.edu

Isabel Chenoweth
University Photographer

(203) 392-6594
chenowethi1@southernct.edu

Marylou Conley
Coordinator of Graphic Services
(203) 392-6599
conleym1@southernct.edu

Janelle Finch
Graphic Designer
(203) 392-6204
finchj1@southernct.edu

Barbara Kagan
Graphic Designer

(203) 392-5178
kaganb1@southernct.edu 

Jian Chan
Web Administrator

(203) 392-6587
chanj2@southernct.edu