contact us

To contact the campus Office of Sustainability:
Call (203) 392-7135   or
Email huminskis1@southernct.edu

Office Members

Who we are


Heather Stearns

Suzie Huminski
Jim Hoffecker
Michelle Ritchie
Jacob Gant

 

For more specific questions on campus sustainability initiatives, please use contact information provided below.

Residence Hall Initiatives

Rob DeMezzo
Residence Life
E-mail: demezzor1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5886

Recycling

Heather Stearns
Recycling Coordinator/ Facilities
E-mail: Stearnsh1@southernct.edu
Phone:
(203) 392-6931

Plant it Forward - Urban Agriculture Project

Dr. Susan Cusato
Center for the Environment
E-mail:cusatos1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-6610

Campus Garden

Jim Hoffecker, Graduate Student
hoffeckerj1@owls.southernct.edu

Megan Rudne Hoffecker, Residence Life
rudner1@owls.southernct.edu

First-Year Experience/Creative Inquiry (on sustainability)

Suzie Huminski
Science Education and Environmental Studies
E-mail: Huminskis1@southernct.edu

Dr. C. Patrick Heidkamp
Geography
E-mail: Heidkampc1@southernct.edu
Phone:
(203) 392-5919