Anthropology Program

Students who major in anthropology may choose between a Bachelor of Science degree or a Bachelor of Arts degree. In the Bachelor of Science degree program students may select a general concentration or concentrate in one of four distinct subfields: archaeology, biological anthropology, cultural anthropology, or linguistic anthropology. Students also may choose to enroll in a Bachelor or Arts degree in anthropology, which is more general in nature.