Main Content

Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

First row (l-r): Drs. Barnes, Kowalczyk, Pang, and Lesley

Second row (l-r): Drs. Coca, Kearns, and Webb

Not pictured: Dr. Ryder






Dr. M. J. Gerald Lesley
Inorganic Chemistry/Organometallic Chemistry/General Chemistry

Dr. Greg Kowalczyk
Associate Professor
Environmental Chemistry/General Chemistry

Dr. Jiongdong Pang
Associate Professor

Dr. Adiel Coca
Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry/Medicinal Chemistry

Dr. Jeffrey A. Webb
Department Chairman
Associate Professor
Chemical Education/General Chemistry

Dr. Ericka C. Barnes
Graduate Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry/Computational Chemistry

Dr. James Kearns
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry/General Chemistry

Dr. Todd Ryder
Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry/Medicinal Chemistry/General Chemistry

For faculty research interests, please click here.

emeritus Faculty

Dr. William Condon,
Professor Emeritus
Analytical/Instrumental Chemistry

Dr. Nate Lerner,
Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry/Biochemistry/Medicinal Chemistry

Dr. Ronald Panicci,
Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry

Dr. George P. Puerscher,
Professor Emeritus
Analytical/Quantitative Analysis

Dr. Phillip Horrigan,
Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry

Dr. James Barrante,
Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry/General Chemistry


Denina Harris
Office: Academic Science Building 108
Phone: (203) 392-6260

Janet Sanford
Janet Sanford
Stockroom Manager

Office: JE 120
Phone: (203) 392-6274

Dr. Yigui WangDr. Yigui Wang
Laboratory Assistant

Office: JE 327
Phone: (203) 392-6983