faculty and staff

All faculty offices are located in Engleman Hall. See each faculty member's listing below for individual office numbers.

FACULTY MEMBERS

Phone and Email

OFFiCE HOURS

Dr. Stephen Amerman
American Indian History
C215D

(203) 392-5603
amermans1@southernct.edu


 

Dr. Polly Beals
British History
C207C

(203) 392-5610
bealsp1@southernct.edu


 

Dr. Siobhan Carter-David
American History
C209C

(203) 392-5858
carterdavis1@southernct.edu


 

Dr. Nikolaos Chrissidis
Russian History
C211D

(203) 392-5638
chrissidisn1@southernct.edu
 



 

Dr. Alan Friedlander
Medieval European History
C219B

(203) 392-5613
friedlandea1@southernct.edu 

 

 

Dr. Richard Gerber
American History
C211C

(203) 392-5352
gerberr1@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Steven Judd
Middle East History
C205B

(203) 392-5605
judds1@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Julian Madison
African-American History
C219C

(203) 392-5604
madisonj1@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Marie Basile McDaniel
American History
C211D 

 (203) 392-5158
mcdanielm4@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Virginia Metaxas
American History
C209E

(203) 392-5607
metaxasv1@southernct.edu 

 

Dr. Byron Nakamura
Roman History
C215E

(203) 392-7039
nakamurab1@southernct.edu

       On Sabbatical

Dr. Troy Paddock
German History
C219E

(203) 392-5639
paddockt1@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Christine Petto
French History
C209B

(203) 392-5612
pettoc1@southernct.edu 

 

Dr. Thomas Radice
East Asian History
C215B

(203) 392-8914
radicet1@southernct.edu 

 

Dr. Troy Rondinone
American History
C211B

(203) 392-8836
rondinonet1@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Michele Thompson
Southeast Asian History
C219D

 (203) 392-5614

thompsonc2@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Heather Vrana
Latin American History
C215C

 

 

 

 

(203) 392-5601
vranah1@southernct.edu