Department of Mathematics



The Department of Mathematics offers three undergraduate majors and three graduate degrees, which are B.A. in Mathematics, B.S. in Mathematics with Secondary Certification, B.S. in Applied Mathematics, Graduate Certification in Secondary Mathematics, M.S. in Mathematics Education, and M.S. in Mathematics Education with Certification. The department also offers an Undergraduate Minor in Mathematics.

SCSU's mathematics certification program is nationally recognized by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education.

The department consists of 23 full-time faculty, 45 adjunct faculty, and 1 department secretary. In addition to the main office and faculty offices, the department has a Linux lab (EN D 124) with 29 computers, a library/reading room (EN D 111), and a manipulatives lab (EN D 125).

Department of Mathematics Office: Engleman D 115A
Phone (203) 392-5576
Fax (203) 392-6808
Email (Dr. Bennett, Chairperson)
Department of Mathematics on Facebook