Main Content

Mathematics Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Faculty Member Interests
Bennett, Therese Approximation of functions, numerical analysis, linear algebra, and computer aided geometric design.
Brin, Leon (Chairperson) Partial differential equations, conservation laws, stability of traveling waves, and chaos and fractals.
Carrigan, Braxton Discrete and computational geometry.
Clark, Aaron Geometric/combinatorial group theory and dynamical systems.
D'Amour, Alain Abstract algebra, Jordan theory, and polynomial identities.
Dennis, Emmett Mathematics education and developmental mathematics.
Diamantis, Maria Mathematics education.
Fields, Joseph Combinatorics, coding theory, and discrete mathematics.
Gingrich, Ross History of mathematics, differential equations, and analysis.
Gubitose, Cynthia Mathematics education and developmental mathematics.
Hartog, Martin Mathematics education, secondary school mathematics, and teacher education.
Hong, Jooyoun Commutative algebra
Kavanagh, John Geometric topology and mathematics popularization.
Kruczek, Klay Positional game theory and K-12 mathematics education.
Mugno, Raymond Statistics, adaptive designs, and multivariate analysis.
Pang, Yulei Nonlinear dynamic systems, switching systems, stochastic process, and machine learning.
Pinciu, Valeriu Algebraic and geometric topology, graph theory, and computational geometry.
Scheuermann, John Numerical methods, business and industrial applications, and numerical solutions of PDEs.
Starvaggi, Patrick Optimal stopping theory, probabilistic potential theory and Markov processes, mathematical statistics, sequential analysis, and partial differential equations.
Vaden-Goad, Robert Psychology of learning and teaching mathematics, and geometric topology.

PART-TIME FACULTY

Faculty Member Contact
Lauren Aceto acetol1@southernct.edu
Claire Adams adamsc14@southernct.edu
Robson de Andrade deandrader1@southernct.edu
Nicole Audie audien1@southernct.edu
Sean Brennan brennans2@southernct.edu
Katie Bruce brucek2@southernct.edu
Cynthia Cafasso cafassoc1@southernct.edu
Catherine Carrigan carriganc1@southernct.edu
Ajay Chhabra chhabraa1@southernct.edu
Peter Daupern daupernp1@southernct.edu
Amy Davison davisona3@southernct.edu
Vincent DeCesare decesarev1@southernct.edu
Christine Diehl diehlc1@southernct.edu
Vitaly Drucker druckerv1@southernct.edu
Thomas Fitzpatrick fitzpatrict2@southernct.edu
Gregory Garb garbg1@southernct.edu
Susan Gilliam gilliams1@southernct.edu
Liz Hart harte4@southernct.edu
Harriet Harun harunh1@southernct.edu
Winnifred Morgan morganw3@southernct.edu
Caroline Mugno mugnoc1@southernct.edu
Chaitanya Nigam nigamc1@southernct.edu
Ruth Olson olsonr4@southernct.edu
Kunle Olumide olumidek1@southernct.edu
Rob Orciuch orciuchr1@southernct.edu
Gary Orlando orlandog1@southernct.edu
Alexandria Palmer palmera1@southernct.edu
David Peruta perutad1@southernct.edu
Francis Peters petersf1@southernct.edu
Jerry Pressley pressleyj2@southernct.edu
Erica Pultar pultare1@southernct.edu
Nancy Redmond redmondn2@southernct.edu
Erik Remec remece1@southernct.edu
Peter Reyman reymanp1@southernct.edu
Kathleen Rondinone rondinonek1@southernct.edu
Ed Scarpa scarpae1@southernct.edu
Sarah Serkin serkins1@southernct.edu
Julie Sharp sharpj4@southernct.edu
Chloe Sloat sloatc2@southernct.edu
Hermine Smikle smikleh1@southernct.edu
Susan Spencer spencers1@southernct.edu
Maria Stockmal stockmalm1@southernct.edu
Christopher Strahowski strahowskic1@southernct.edu
Theresa Sutherland sutherlandt2@southernct.edu
Patricia Tomchik tomchikp1@southernct.edu
Andrew Warshall warshalla1@southernct.edu
Anne Williams williamsa27@southernct.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

Bass, Chester Frank   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1990)
Bass, Helen G.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1995)
DeCesare, Richard   Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2016)
Gates, Henry P.   Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1997)
Grant, Kerry   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2001)
Gulati, Bodh R.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1997)
Kuczynski, Leo   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2001)
Meck, Michael R.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2003)
Nowlan, Robert   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2001)
Sandifer, Theresa   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2013)
Schrader, Dorothy V.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1987)
Schultz, Gerald A.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2009)
Smith, J. Philip   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (2004)
Sparks, Erwin Ray   Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1992)
Washburn, Robert M.   Professor Emeritus of Mathematics (1997)