Phi Sigma Tau Honor Society

First Officers

Prof. Harry, Ken Alba, Sam Hylwa, and Jesse Kroll
(First Chapter Meeting - May 2014)


  View Photos of the First Chapter meeting and the induction of the founding members ~ May, 2014

View Photos of Sam Pfaff's Induction ~ Nov. 2014

Phi Sigma Tau Honor Society

Chapter Connecticut Gamma


Southern's chapter of Phi Sigma Tau (PST), the International Honor Society for Philosophers, was installed on May 2, 2014 and twelve founding members were initiated:


Ken Alba, Eric Ciardiello, Nathan Coppedge, Matt Daly, Julia DeFrances, Kevin Fildes, Justin Grey, Sam Hylwa, Glen Lucero, Shawn Mack, Jenn Picagli, and Amanda Schneider.


Membership is open by invitation to students who meet or exceed the academic standards set out by the national office.


The Mission of our chapter is to engage philosophy as a living discipline.  We carry out that Mission by hosting visiting speakers, attending local and regional academic events, and participating in relevant service.


to learn more about the history of PST and of its membership requirements, please click here.


Please contact chapter advisor, Dr. Chelsea Harry  for more information.