Faculty

Viviana G. Rigo de Alonso
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
E-mail: alonsov1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D172
Phone: (203) 392-6773

Carlos Arboleda
Professor of Spanish
E-mail:arboledac1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D141
Phone: (203) 392-6754

Carl Atlee
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
E-mail: atleec1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D137
Phone: (203) 392-6760

Resha Cardone
Associate Professor of Spanish
E-mail:cardoner1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D143
Phone: (203) 392-6758

Christine Rapp Dombrowski
Assistant Professor of Foreign Language Certification and German
E-mail: dombrowskic1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D172
Phone:

Luke Eilderts
Assistant Professor of French
E-mail:eildertsl1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D157
Phone: (203) 392-6755 

Rodrigo Fuentes
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
E-mail: fuentesr3@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D172
Phone: (203) 392-6773

Jesse Gleason
Assistant Professor of TESOL & Spanish
E-mail: gleasonj8@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D147
Phone: (203) 392-8012

Nichole Gleisner
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
E-mail: gleisnern1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D166
Phone: (203) 392-8011

Rafael Hernández
Professor of Spanish
E-mail:hernandezr3@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D154
Phone: (203) 392-6202

Sobeira Latorre
Associate Professor of Spanish
E-mail:latorres1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D148
Phone: (203) 392-6774

Erin Larkin
Associate Professor of Italian
E-mail:larkine3@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D176
Phone: (203) 392-6766

Pina Palma
Professor of Italian
E-mail:palmag1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D159
Phone: (203) 392-6753

Rubén Pelayo
Professor of Spanish
E-mail:pelayor1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D139
Phone: (203) 392-6752

Luisa Piemontese
Professor of Spanish
E-mail:piemontesel1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D150
Phone: (203) 392-6751

Elena Schmitt
Professor of TESOL, Department Chair
E-mail:schmitte1@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D172
Phone: (203) 392-6138

Lorrie Verplaetse
Professor of TESOL
E-mail:verplaetsel1@southernct.edu 
Office: EN-D170
Phone: (203) 392-6759

Lisa Vitale
Associate Professor of Italian
E-mail:vitalel3@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D152
Phone: (203) 392-6750

Miaowei Weng
Assistant Professor of Spanish
E-mail:wengm2@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D156
Phone: (203) 392-6764

Jian Wu
Director of Foreign Language Lab
Assistant Professor of Technology, Language and Culture Education
E-mail:wuj4@southernct.edu
Office: EN-D155
Phone: (203) 392-6769