Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Below you will find information on our Faculty, Staff, Adjunct Instructors and Graduate Assistants.

Faculty

Dr. Bonjo Laurie Bonjo, Ph.D., NCC, Certified School Counselor
Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Phone: (203) 392-9955
Office: DA 115H
Email: BonjoL1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Bonjo on her Bio page.
Dr. Foss-Kelly Louisa L. Foss-Kelly, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (203) 392-5154 
Office: Davis 115F
EmailFossL1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Foss on her Bio page.
Dr. Generali Margaret Generali, Ph.D., Certified School Counselor
Associate Professor, School Counseling
Chair of the CSP Department
Phone: (203) 392-5175 
Office: Davis 126C
E-mail: GeneraliM1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Generali on her Bio page.

ginicola

Misty Ginicola, Ph.D., LPC
Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Program Coordinator

Phone: 203-392-5913
Office: Davis 115G
Email: GinicolaM2@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Ginicola on her Bio page.

Dr. Nwachuku

Uchenna T. Nwachuku Ed.D., NCC
Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (203) 392-5914
Office: Davis 126B
E-mail: NwachukuU1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Nwachuku on his Bio page.

Jennifer Parzych

Jennifer Parzych, Ph.D., Certified School Counselor
Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-7193
Office: Davis 126A
Email: ParzychJ1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Parzych on her Bio page.

Dr. Rhoades Elizabeth Rhoades, Ph.D., NCSP

Associate Professor, School Psychology
Phone:
(203) 392-7192
Office: Davis 115A
EmailRhoadesE1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Rhoades on her Bio page.

 Dr. Sassu

Kari Sassu, Ph.D., NCSP
Associate Professor, School Psychology
Phone: (203) 392-5912
Office: Davis 115I
Email: SassuK1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Sassu on her Bio page.

 Dr. Smith  

Cheri Smith, Ph.D., LPC
Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (203) 392-5787
Office: Davis115H
EmailSmithC26@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Smith on her Bio page.

Dr. Natalie Starling

Natalie Starling, Ph.D., NCSP, BCBA
Assistant Professor, School Psychology 
Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-7194
Office: Davis 115B
Email: StarlingN1@SouthernCT.edu

Read more about Dr. Starling on her Bio page.

Staff

Tanya Jones Tanya Jones
CSP Administrative Assistant
Phone: (203) 392-5910
Office: Davis 126
Email:JonesT2@SouthernCT.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Fall 2017

Steven L. Franklin
Robert Margolies
Sherry Laprise McLaughlin

Graduate Assistants

If you are interested in applying for a GA position, see our CSP Department Graduate Assistant Application form.

School Psychology Graduate Assistants

Mykelle Coleman
Carly Vissicchio (GSGA)
Taylor Welch

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Graduate Assistants

Taylor Carson (GSGA)
Lauren Gringas

Kayla Toole

Shannon Thomas

School Counseling Graduate Assistants

Mark Boland
Katie Staley
Shannon Thomas