faculty and staff

Faculty

Dr. Beena Acchpal

PROFESSOR

Education: B.S., M.S., University of Baroda
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

203) 392- 6706
acchpalb1@southernct.edu

Dr. Beena Achhpal 

 

Dr. Laura Bower-Phipps

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Education:B.A., Grove City College 
M.ED., PH.D., University of Nevada

(203) 392-7298
bowerl2@southernct.edu

insert pic

Dr. Cheryl Dickinson

PROFESSOR

Education:  B.S., California State University
M.S., Lehigh University
Ed.D., University of Pennsylvania  

(203) 392-6484
dickinsonc1@southernct.edu

 Cheryl

Dr. Joy Fopiano

PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., M. Ed., Ed. D., University of Massachusetts,  Amherst  

(203) 392-5915
fopianoj1@southernct.edu

 joyfopiano

Dr. Adam Goldberg

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., College of the Holy Cross
M.S., 6th Year Professional Diploma, Southern Connecticut State University
Ed.D., Columbia University, Teachers College

(203) 392-6442
agoldberga2@southernct.edu

 AdamGoldberg

Dr. Steven Greengross

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., M.Ed., Ed.D., Boston University

(203) 392-6442
agoldberga2@southernct.edu

 Greengross

Dr. David LeVande

PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., Syracuse University
M.S.E., City University of New York
Ed.D., Columbia University

(203) 392-5601
Levanded1@southernct.edu

 DavidLevande

Dr. Helen Marx

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., Ph.D. University of Connecticut
M.Ed., Columbia Unversity
M.A., New York University

 (203) 392-6654
marxh1@southernct.edu

 HelenMarx

Dr. J. Gregory McVerry

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Education:  B.A., M.S., University of Hartford
Ph.D. University of Connecticut.

(203) 392-6553
mcverryj1@southernct.edu

 GregMcVerry

Dr. Joel Meisel

PROFESSOR

Education:  B.S., Marietta University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

(203) 392-6433
meiselj1@southernct.edu

 JoyMeisel

Dr. Carlos Torre

PROFESSOR

Education:  Northeastern Illinois University
M.Ed., Ph.D., Harvard University

(203) 392-6433
meiselj1@southernct.edu

 torres

Dr. Christine Villani

PROFESSOR

Education:  B.S., Mercy College
M.A., Hofstra University
M.A., New School for Social Research
M.Ed., 6th Year Professional Diploma, Southern Connecticut State University
Ed.D., Fordham University

(203) 392-6433
meiselj1@southernct.edu

 Villani

Office Staff