Contact Us

The Exercise Science Department is located on the basement floor of Pelz Gymnasium. The department office is room Pelz 002. The Human Performance Lab is located in Moore Field House Room 169. The School Health Education Program is located in Office Building 1 Room 105.

MAILING ADDRESS
Exercise Science Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street- Pelz 002
New Haven, CT 06515

DEPARTMENT PHONE & FAX
Office: (203) 392-6080   
Fax: (203) 392-6093

Position Name Office Phone E-mail
DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSON Dr. Daniel Swartz PE 002C  (203) 392-6094  swartzd1@southernct.edu
DEPARTMENT SECRETARY Ms. Pamela Carney PE 002  (203) 392-6080 carneyp1@southernct.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING EDUCATION PROGRAM COORDINATOR Dr. Gary Morin  PE 009   (203) 392-6089 moring1@southernct.edu
HUMAN PERFORMANCE PROGRAM COORDINATOR Dr. William Lunn  MFH 169 (203) 392-6129  lunnw1@southernct.edu
PHYSICAL EDUCATION PROGRAM CO-COORDINATOR Prof. Patricia Panichas PE 002E (203) 392-6082 panichasp1@southernct.edu
PHYSICAL EDUCATION PROGRAM CO-COORDINATOR Dr. Daniel Swartz PE 002C (203) 392-6094 swartzd1@southernct.edu
GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR Dr. Robert Axtell  MFH 169 (203) 392-6037  axtellr1@southernct.edu
SCHOOL HEALTH EDUCATION GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR Dr. Susan Calahan  OB1 105A   (203) 392-5451 calahans1@southernct.edu
FIT FOR LIFE COORDINATOR Prof. Patricia Panichas PE 002E (203) 392-6082 panichasp1@southernct.edu