Human Resources Staff

 

Main Number - (203) 392-5567
Fax Number  - (203) 392-8802

Diane Mazza - Chief Human Resources Officer
-Labor relations and contract administration
-FOI Officer
Mazzad3@southernct.edu                           
(203) 392-5405

Kim Massores - Assistant in Human Resources
-Provides administrative support to the Office of Human Resources
Massoresk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6962

Tami LaPlante - University Human Resources Administrator for Classified Services
-Classified personnel includes Clerical, Maintenance, Protective Services, A+R, 1199
-Graduate Assistants/Interns
-Student employees
LaPlanteT1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5572

Marlene Cordero - Interim Human Resources Administrator for Unclassified Services
-Unclassified personnel includes SUOAF, Management Confidential, and AAUP (full and part time)
-Retirements
Corderom5@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5537

Francesca Poole - Associate in Human Resources
-Benefits
-Medical Leaves/FMLA
-Worker's Compensation
-Sick leave bank/donations
-Tuition Reimbursement for classified employees
Poolef1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5059

Darci Carson - Associate in Human Resources
-Unclassified personnel  includes SUOAF, Management Confidential and AAUP (full and part time)
-Faculty Consulting/Research/Dual Employment Forms
-Retirement
Carsond1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5075

Phil Marchese - Assistant in Human Resources
-University Assistants
-Lecturers
-Employment Postings/Advertising
-Dual Employment Forms
-International student employment                                                  
Marchesep1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-
8848                 

 Beth Johnson - Administrative Assistant
-Provides administrative support    
Johnsonb3@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5253                                                 

*Tuition waivers can be signed by all HR Assistants and Associates