Important Dates

A picturesque fall campus scene highlights the planetarium at Morrill Hall

 

FALL 2014 WITHDRAWAL REFUND DEADLINES

University Withdrawal Deadlines (Full Time Students)

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Last day to withdraw from the University with a 100% refund
Thursday, September 4, 2014 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 90% refund 
Friday, September 12, 2014 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 60% refund
Friday, September 26, 2014 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 40% refund
Saturday, September 27, 2014 No refund after the fourth week of university-wide classes

Course Withdrawal Deadlines  (Part Time Students)

Thursday, September 4, 2014* Last day to withdraw from a course with a 100% refund
Friday, September 12, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a course with a 60% refund
Friday, September 26, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a course with a 40% refund
Saturday, September 27, 2014 No refund after the fourth week of university-wide classes

Fall 2014 Student Health Insurance WAIVER DEADLINE

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Winter 2015 Withdrawal Refund Deadlines

Payment for all students registering for courses offered in Winter sessions is due at the time of registration.

Friday, December 19, 2014 Last day for a 100% refund                                                          
Saturday, December 20, 2014 Last day for a 60% refund 
Monday, December 22, 2014  No refund after the second class meeting 

SPRING 2015 WITHDRAWAL REFUND DEADLINES 

University Withdrawal Deadlines (Full Time Students)

Sunday, January 11, 2015  Last day to withdraw from the University with a 100% refund
Friday, January 16, 2015 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 90% refund 
Friday, January 23, 2015 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 60% refund
Friday, February 6, 2015 Last day  to withdraw from the University with a 40% refund
Saturday, February 7, 2015 No refund after the fourth week of university-wide classes

Course Withdrawal Deadlines  (Part Time Students)

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a course with a 100% refund
Friday, January 23, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a course with a 60% refund
Friday, February 6, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a course with a 40% refund
Saturday, February 7, 2015 No refund after the fourth week of university-wide classes

 

First and SECOND WEEK 8 WEEK COURSES

Prior to the second class meeting 100% refund
Prior to the third class meeting 60% refund 
Prior to the fourth class meeting 40% refund
After the beginning of the fourth class No refund

*This part time student course withdrawal deadline may be extended by the University due to University closure related inclement weather or other circumstances which may impact the normal operation of the University.