Main Content


Full-Time Faculty

Charles Baraw
Office: EN 274D
Phone: (203) 392-6733

Corinne Blackmer
American Literature, Gay and Lesbian Literature, Hebrew Bible

Office: EN 236D
Phone: (203) 392-6715

Ilene Crawford
Rhetoric and Composition, Women’s Studies
Office: EN 263D
Phone: (203) 392-7051

Joel M. Dodson
English Renaissance Literature, Theory
Office: EN 280D
Phone: (203) 392-6903

Scott Ellis
Early American Literature, American Renaissance
Office: EN 234D
Phone: (203) 392-6742                    

Nicole Fluhr
Victorian Literature, British Novel
Office: EN 249D
Phone: (203) 392-6739

Nicole M. Henderson
Rhetoric and Composition, First Year Experience
Office: EN 222D
Phone: (203) 392-6196

Will Hochman
Rhetoric and Composition
Office: EN276D
Phone: (203) 231-5770

Brandon Hutchinson
African-American Literature
Office: EN 242D
Phone: (203) 392-6720

Brian Johnson
Rhetoric and Composition, Poetry
Office: EN 248D
Phone: (203) 392-7049

Elizabeth Kalbfleisch
Rhetoric and Composition (Co-Director)
Office: ENG D 257
Phone: 203-392-6732

Audrey Kerr
African-American Literature
Office: EN 240D
Phone: (203) 392-5114

Steven M. Larocco
17th Century Literature, Theory
Office: EN 239D
Phone: (203) 392-5494

Jason C. Lawrence
Professional Writing
Office: EN 254D 
Phone: (203) 392-9020

Robert W. McEachern
Professional Writing, Rhetoric and Composition (Co-Director)
Office: EN 261D
Phone: (203) 392-5526

Jeff Mock
Creative Writing, Poetry
Office: EN 241D
Phone: (203) 392-5527

Vara S. Neverow
British Literature, Women’s Studies, Feminist Theory
Office: EN 231D
Phone: (203) 392-6717

Kalu Ogbaa
African Literature, African-American Literature, Modern Poetry
Office: EN 225D
Phone: (203) 392-6738

Timothy L. Parrish
Creative Writing, Fiction
Office: EN 235D
Phone: (203) 392-6745

Paul R. Petrie
American Literature
Office: EN 251D
Phone: (203) 392-6757

Tony Rosso
British Romanticism, 18th Century Literature
Office: EN 246D
Phone: (203) 392-6744

Michael Shea
Department Chair; Shakespeare, Contemporary Theatre, Film
Office: EN D265B
Phone: (203) 392-6741

Vivian Shipley
Creative Writing, Poetry
 Office: EN 245D
Phone: (203) 392-6737

Meredith N. Sinclair 
English Secondary Education
Office: EN 259D
Phone: (203) 392-7048

Andrew Smyth 
English Secondary Education
 Office: EN 278D
Phone: (203) 392-5113

Dana L. Sonnenschein
Shakespeare, British Literature
Office: EN 237D
Phone: (203) 392-6735 

Cynthia Stretch
American Literature, American Renaissance
Office: EN 243D
Phone: (203) 392-5525

Melissa A.Talhelm
English Secondary Education
Office: EN D272
Phone: (203) 392-6895


Ken Florey, Professor
African-American Literature, History of the English Language, Mythology

Office: EN274D
Phone: (203) 392-6733 

Mark Heidmann, Professor
Biblical Literature, Religion and Literature, American Literature

James F. Rhodes, Professor
Chaucer, Medieval Literature
Office: EN 233D
Phone: (203) 392-6897  

Adjunct Faculty

Catherine J. Babbitt

Catherine Barrett 

Allison L. Bass

Katelyn E. Bellmore

Kimberly A. Butz

Elena E. Byrne

Lois L. Church

Sarah E. Decapua

Alexandra DeLuise

Adrienne Dowd

Margaret Dunn

Stephanie H. Fischer 

Jean T. Fitzgerald

Christine M. Gallo

Elizabeth Hamilton 

Jenny L. Husk 

Megan J. Koonze

Jason D. Labbe

Lacroix, Suzanne L. Lacroix

Nicole Lowman

Patricia J. Mattola

Isabel B. Mceachern

Robert McGuire

Valerie B. McKee

Michele Merlo

Ashley P. Raithel

Joseph M. Reynolds 

Anne T. Rizza

Michael R. Ruscoe

Margot Schilpp

Peter M. Sinclair

Paul H. Sorensen

Janusz Stygares

Charles D. Timlin

Leon Weinmann

Robert T. Wyckoff