faculty and staff

Our Faculty

The Theatre Department faculty are all union professionals in their specialized fields and continue to work - in New England, New York City, and beyond. In addition to upholding high standards in their classrooms, teachers in the department strive to connect young artists to the profession. Whatever your goals in the business may be, our dedicated faculty and staff can assist you in realizing them.

Full Time Faculty

Kaia Monroe Rarick
Chair & Associate Professor of Theatre
(203) 392-6106
Dr. Sheila Hickey Garvey
Professor of Theatre
(203) 392-6102
Ms. Rebecca Ford
Department Secretary II
(203) 392-6100
Larry Nye
Associate Professor of Theatre
(203) 392-8820
Mike Skinner
Technical Director, Assistant Professor
(203) 392-6104

Adjunct Faculty

Cookie Monster
Eats Cookies
Ji Ji Chang
Lighting Designer
Christopher Mirto, MFA
Theater 100 & Guest Director
James Andreassi
Guest Director
Raphael Massie
Shakespeare & Guest Director