Main Content

Student Information

CLINIC operating hours:

As an outpatient mental health clinic, the Marriage and Family Therapy Clinic operates on a schedule related to but separate from the SCSU academic calendar.  Typically the clinic is closed for one week between semesters.  

Program Director Open office hours:

 In addition to regular faculty office hours, monthly open office hours are scheduled with a goal of facilitating an open and transparent culture. Faculty, students and staff are invited during this time to discuss concerns and receive advisement on how they could follow-up on concerns within the program and University. Email levatinop1@southernct.edu to make an appointment.

Program Dates:

  • August 29, 2017 - Fall semester begins, first day of classes
  • January 4, 20178 - January 14, 2018 (Fall supervision groups continue)
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2017 (Spring classes, including Supervision begins)
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 (Commencement & MFT Celebration)
  • Spring Supervision groups continue through the start of summer semester (date TBA) 

 

Clinic Closure Dates:

  • August 21-28, 2017 (semester break)
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 (Labor Day)
  • Tuesday, October, 17, 2017 (Reading Day)
  • November 22-26, 2017 (Thanksgiving recess)
  • December 23, 2017 through January 1, 2018 (semester break)
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 (Martin Luther King day)
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 through Monday, February 19, 2018 (President's recess)
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 through Sunday, March 18, 2018 (Spring Break)
  • Friday March 30, 2018 (Day of Reflection)
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 through Monday, May 28, 2018 (End of semester break + Memorial Day) 
 

Student Resources:

 

MFT Program Handbook 2016-2017

American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

MFT Core Competencies

SCSU MFT Attitudes & Dispositions

SCSU MFT Technical Standards

SCSU Assessment Calendar