Main Content

Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty Interests for Thesis and Special Projects

Faculty

Nursing Faculty

Andrea Adimando, DNP, MS, APRN, PMHNP-BC, BCIM   
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7245
Office: JE 117

Email: AdimandoA1@SouthernCT.edu

Aronson

Barbara Aronson, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6496
Office: New Nursing Building 101 F

Email: AronsonB1@SouthernCT.edu
 
Kristen Borgognone, DNP, RN, CIC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-5043
Office: JE 135A
Email: borgognonek1@southernct.edu
Denhup
Christine Denhup,Ph.D., MSN, APRN, CPNP, CPON
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6479
Office: New Nursing Building 101

Email: DenhupC1@SouthernCT.edu
Glendon
Mary Ann Glendon,Ph.D., RN
Professor
Accelerated Career Entry Program (ACE) Coordinator
RN-BSN Coordinator

Phone: (203) 392-6481
Office: JE 108C

Email: GlendonM1@SouthernCT.edu

 

Dr. Green

Cheryl Green,PhD, DNP, RN, LCSW, CNL, MAC, FAPA
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7328
Office: JE121
Email: greenc16@southernct.edu
Dr Krol
Maria Krol,DNP, RNC-NIC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6547
Office: JE 240

Email: KrolM2@SouthernCT.edu

Lacey

Kim Lacey,DNSc, MSN, BSN
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-8871
Office: New Nursing Building 101 C

Email: LaceyK1@SouthernCT.edu
Madara
Bernadette Madara,Ed.D., APRN, MA, B.C., MSN
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6478
Office: JE 135 C

Email: madarab1@SouthernCT.edu
Dr Martin
Elaine Martin,Ph.D., MS, RN, FNP, PNP
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7195
Office: JE 119

Email: MartinE7@SouthernCT.edu
 
Kristi Maynard,MSN
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-5396
Office: JE 235
Email: bovak2@southernct.edu

 

Dr. Michalski

Carrie Michalski, RN, JD, MSN
Associate Professor

Phone: (203) 392-7247
Office: JE 115
Email: michalskic1@southernct.edu

O'Sullivan

Cynthia O'Sullivan,Ph.D., MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Phone: (203) 392-6486
Office: NU 101 B

Email: OsullivanC2@SouthernCT.edu
 
Frances Penny,Ph.D., RN, MSN, MPH, IBCLC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7145
Office: JE135 B
Email: pennyf1@southernct.edu
 Kim Petrovic
Kimberly Petrovic,Ph.D., MSN, MA, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7187
Office: JE 123

Email: PetrovicK1@SouthernCT.edu
Rebeschi
Lisa Rebeschi,Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Department Chairperson
Associate Professor

Phone: (203) 392-7129
Office: New Nursing Building 101 D

Email: RebeschiL1@SouthernCT.edu
Dr Resha
Cheryl Resha,Ed.D., MSN, RN, FNASN
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7170
Office: JE 242

Email: ReshaC1@SouthernCT.edu
Dr Towle
Antoinette Towle,Ed.D., RNC, MSN, PNP-BC, SNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6728
Office: JE 108D

Email: TowleA1@SouthernCT.edu
Westrick
Susan Westrick,JD, MS, RN
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6482
Office: NU 101 A

Email: KillionS1@SouthernCT.edu
 
Stephanie Wilborne, MSN
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-5041
Office: JE 135A
Email: wilbornes2@southernct.edu
 

staff

Lydia Vega
Lydia Vega
Office Assistant
Phone: (203) 392-6494
Office: JE 135

Email: VegaL5@SouthernCT.edu
Chin
Sherryl Chin
Department Secretary
Phone: (203) 392-6475
Office: New Nursing Building

Email: ChinS2@SouthernCT.edu
 
Pamela Forte, DNP, RN
Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6487
Office: JE118
Email: fortep4@southernct.edu
 
Katherine Olive, MSHA, RN
Clinical Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6490
Office: JE 118
Email:olivek1@southernct.edu
 
Robert Sambat, RN
Nursing Resource Lab Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6490
Office: JE 132A
Email:sambatr1@southernct.edu
 Chelsea Pabon
Chelsea Ortiz
Nursing Information & Program Admissions Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-7240
Office: JE118

Email: PabonC1@SouthernCT.edu

Adjunct Faculty Fall 2017


Teresa Abella-Villabona, MSN, ANP (AbellaM1@SouthernCT.edu)

Karen Beebe, MSN, RN (beebek1@southernct.edu)

Domenic Biello, MSN, RN (biellod1@southernct.edu)

Nana Boahemaa, DNP (nana.boahemaa@ynhh.org)

Vera Borkowski, MSN, APRN, FNP, CCRN (borkowskiv1@southernct.edu)

Gill Chaturvedi, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC (ChaturvediG1@SouthernCT.edu)

Kristin Chisholm, MSN, RN (kchiso@ccmckids.org)

Mary Ann Claypoole, MS, RN (claypoolem1@southernct.edu)

Evelyn Corda, MS, RN (CordaE1@SouthernCT.edu)

Diane D'Alessio, MSN, RN (dalessiod2@southernct.edu)

Karina Engelke, MSN (knewinsky@gmail.com)

Marita Gargiulo, PhD (gargiulom2@southernct.edu)

Debbie Gould, MSN, RN (gouldd3@southernct.edu)

Lisa Guerrieri, MBA, RN (guerrieril1@southernct.edu)

Kathleen Heim, MSN, RN (heimk2@southernct.edu)

Judith Howell-Smith, MSN, RN (howellsmitj1@southernct.edu)

Janice Jones, RN, MSN, APRN, PMHCNS-BC (jonesj37@southernct.edu)

Mary Ellen Kachuba, MSN, RN (mekachuba@gmail.com)

Kimberly Kemper , MSN (kjr630@yahoo.com)

Deirdre Lamoureux, MSN, RN (lamoureuxd2@southernct.edu)

Betty Leef, MSN, RN (leefb1@southernct.edu)

Rosale Lobo, PhD, MSN, RN (Rosale@LoboConsulting.com)

Barbara McFarland, MSN (mcfarlandb2@southernct.edu)

Teresa Meyer, MSN, RN (meyert2@southernct.edu)

Beth Moller, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC (MollerB1@SouthernCT.edu)

Radhika Nandlal, MSN, RN (radhika_nandlal@sbcglobal.net)

Lynn Orser, MSN, RN (orserl1@southernct.edu)

Irene Penner, MSN, RN (pennei1@southernct.edu)

Vanessa Pomarico-Denino, MSN, EdD (cand), FNP-BC (DeninoV1@SouthernCT.edu)

Debra Potrepka, MSN, RN (potrepkad1@southernct.edu)

Lisa Schepisi, MSN, RN (lisaschepisi@yahoo.com)

Assunta Slane, MSN, FNP-BC (dibrigidaa1@southernct.edu)

Bienvenido Tabuzo, MSN, RN (tabuzojrb1@southernct.edu)

Lynn Taylor, MSN (lynntayloraprn@yahoo.com)

Cesarina Thompson, Ph.D. (cesthompson1@sbcglobal.net)

Cecrystal Umeugo, JD, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC (umeugoc1@SouthernCT.edu)

Judy Vansteenbergen, MSN, RN (Vanst@juno.com)

Judith Vinoski, MSN, RN (vinoskij2@southernct.edu)

Kathleen Visinski, MSN, RN (kvisins@ccmckids.org)

Elizabeth Visone, DNP, APN-BC, FNP-BC, APRN (evisone@comcast.net)

Kathryn Vuolo, MSN, RN (vuolok1@southernct.edu)