What is Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)?

The Department of Defense created the CMMC model as a cybersecurity standard for the Defense Industry Base (DIB). As a nation we must protect the supply chain of 300,000 companies globally.

CMMC assessments occur across five levels of maturity, with level 1 requiring the most basic cybersecurity and level 5 requiring the most advanced with 171 embedded practices and processes.

CMCC Model with 5 levels of cyber security

Certifications Required to Comply with CMMC  

Certification Name


Certified CMMC Professional


Certified CMMC Assessor Level 1


Certified CMMC Assessor Level 3


Certified CMMC Assessor Level 5