Main Content

Liberal Education Program Committee

The Liberal Education Program Committee (LEPC) together with the LEP Program Director(s) oversee and administer the Liberal Education Program (LEP). The LEPC is comprised of nine voting members elected through the Faculty Senate election process, with one member from each school and the remainder at-large. There can be no more than one voting member per department. Members are elected for a term of three years

The committee includes the following non-voting ex-officio members: UWIC Chairperson, LEP Director, Honors College Director, FYE Director, Writing Program Director, representative from library (selected by that body), and representative from Registrar’s Office (selected by that body).


Mike Shea
EN D247
Ext. 26741

Wendeline A. Hardenberg
Buley Library 122 K
Ext. 2-5734



LEP Co-Directors

Terri Bennett, EN D 115, Ext. 26997
Transfer and Policy Issues

Karen Cummings, ASB 47, Ext. 27043
Assessment and Scheduling

Critical Thinking Coordinator

Armen Marsoobian
EN D215
Ext. 26775

Technological Fluency Coordinator

Winnie Yu
Computer Science
MO 117
Ext. 25812


LEP Grid

Meeting Dates

Time: 9:35 a.m. - 10:50 a.m.
ASC (Adanti Student Center)

Thursday, January 25, 2018 ASC 308
Thursday, February 8, 2018 ASC 308
Thursday, February 22, 2018 ASC 308
Thursday, March 8, 2018 ASC 308
Thursday, March 29, 2018 ASC 301
Thursday, April 12, 2018 ASC 308
Thursday, April 26, 2018 ASC 308