Main Content

Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Below you can find the list of faculty and staff members who either work within the department or have taught computer science courses. Click on full time faculty names to view their full profile information including office hours.

Position Name Phone
Department Chairperson: Lisa Lancor (203)392-5905
Graduate Coordinator: Hrvoje Podnar (203)392-5815
Department Secretary: Peggy Kiraly (203)392-5820

FULL TIME FACULTY

Name Phone Email
Amal Abd El-Raouf (203)392-5098 abdelraoufa1@southernct.edu
Imad Antonios (203)392-5814 antoniosi1@southernct.edu
Ata Elahi (203)392-5819 elahia1@southernct.edu
Md Shafaeat Hossain (203)392-5868 hossainm3@southernct.edu
Mohammad Tariqul Islam (203)392-5524  islamm2@southernct.edu
Chang Suk Kim (203)392-5191 kimc1@southernct.edu
Lisa Lancor (203)392-5890 lancorl1@southernct.edu
Hrvoje Podnar (203)392-5815 podnarh1@southernct.edu
Tareneh Seyed (203)392-5817 seyedt1@southernct.edu
Robert Workman (203)392-5816 workmanr1@southernct.edu
Hao Wu (203)392-5922 wuh2@southernct.edu
Winnie Yu (203)392-5812 yuw1@southernct.edu

FACULTY EMERITI

Name Email
John DaPonte dapontej1@southernct.edu
Klaus Peters petersk1@southernct.edu
Joseph Vitale vitalej1@southernct.edu
Robert Frew frewr1@southernct.edu
Jo Ann Parikh parikhj1@southernct.edu

FULL TIME STAFF

Name Phone Email
Omar Abid (203)392-9959 abido1@southernct.edu
Peggy Kiraly (203)392-5820 Kiralym1@southernct.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Name Email
William Baxter baxterw1@southernct.edu
Ronald Benner bennerr1@southernct.edu
Peter Boppert boppertp1@southernct.edu
Nicholas Brenckle brencklen1@southernct.edu
Joe Brignola brignolaj1@southernct.edu
Michael Clark clarkm1@southernct.edu
Allen Coniglio coniglioa1@southernct.edu
Joe Goralski goralskij1@southernct.edu
Richard Stephens stephensr1@southernct.edu
John Young youngj1@southernct.edu

OTHER FACULTY

The following are faculty members who teach Computer Science courses required in the undergraduate curriculum but are not from the department.

Name Phone Email
Terrell Bynum (203)392-6790 bynumt2@southernct.edu
Richard Volkman (203)392-6780 volkmanr1@southernct.edu