Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Charles Baraw
Office: EN 274D
Phone: (203) 392-6733
barawb1@southernct.edu

Corinne Blackmer
American Literature, Gay and Lesbian Literature, Hebrew Bible

Office: EN 236D
Phone: (203) 392-6715
blackmerc1@southernct.edu

Ilene Crawford
Rhetoric and Composition, Women’s Studies
Office: EN 263D
Phone: (203) 392-7051
crawfordi1@southernct.edu

Joel M. Dodson
English Renaissance Literature, Theory
Office: EN 280D
Phone: (203) 392-6903
dodsonj2@southernct.edu

Scott Ellis
Early American Literature, American Renaissance
Office: EN 234D
Phone: (203) 392-6742
elliss3@southernct.edu                    

Nicole Fluhr
Victorian Literature, British Novel
Office: EN 249D
Phone: (203) 392-6739
fluhrn1@southernct.edu

Nicole M. Henderson
Rhetoric and Composition, First Year Experience
Office: EN 222D
Phone: (203) 392-6196
hendersonn1@southernct.edu

Will Hochman
Rhetoric and Composition
Office: EN276D
Phone: (203) 392-5024
hochmanw1@southernct.edu

Sue Ellen Holbrook
Medieval Literature, Rhetoric and Composition
Office: EN252D
Phone: (203) 392-6740
holbrooks1@southernct.edu

Brandon Hutchinson
African-American Literature
Office: EN 242D
Phone: (203) 392-6720
hutchinsonb1@southernct.edu

Brian Johnson
Rhetoric and Composition, Poetry
Office: EN 248D
Phone: (203) 392-7049
johnsonb2@southernct.edu

Elizabeth Kalbfleisch
Rhetoric and Composition (Co-Director)
Office: ENG D 257
Phone: 203-392-6732
kalbfleisce1@southernct.edu

Audrey Kerr
African-American Literature
Office: EN 240D
Phone: (203) 392-5114
kerra1@southernct.edu

Steven M. Larocco
17th Century Literature, Theory
Office: EN 239D
Phone: (203) 392-5494
laroccos1@southernct.edu

Patrick C. McBrine 
Classical and Medieval Studies
Office: EN 254D
Phone: (203) 392-6743
mcbrinep1@southernct.edu

Robert W. McEachern
Professional Writing, Rhetoric and Composition (Co-Director)
Office: EN 261D
Phone: (203) 392-5526
mceachernr1@southernct.edu

Jeff Mock
Creative Writing, Poetry
Office: EN 241D
Phone: (203) 392-5527
mockj1@southernct.edu

Vara S. Neverow
British Literature, Women’s Studies, Feminist Theory
Office: EN 231D
Phone: (203) 392-6717
neverowv1@southernct.edu

Kalu Ogbaa
African Literature, African-American Literature, Modern Poetry
Office: EN 225D
Phone: (203) 392-6738
ogbaak1@southernct.edu

Timothy L. Parrish
Creative Writing, Fiction
Office: EN 235D
Phone: (203) 392-6745
parrisht1@southernct.edu

Paul R. Petrie
American Literature
Office: EN 251D
Phone: (203) 392-6757
petriep1@southernct.edu

Tony Rosso
British Romanticism, 18th Century Literature
Office: EN 246D
Phone: (203) 392-6744
rossog1@southernct.edu

Michael Shea
Department Chair; Shakespeare, Contemporary Theatre, Film
Office: EN D265B
Phone: (203) 392-6741
sheam1@southernct.edu

Vivian Shipley
Creative Writing, Poetry
 Office: EN 245D
Phone: (203) 392-6737
shipleyv1@southernct.edu

Meredith N. Sinclair 
English Secondary Education
Office: EN 259D
Phone: (203) 392-7048
sinclairm4@southernct.edu

Andrew Smyth 
English Secondary Education
 Office: EN 278D
Phone: (203) 392-5113
smytha2@southernct.edu

Dana L. Sonnenschein
Shakespeare, British Literature
Office: EN 237D
Phone: (203) 392-6735
sonnensched1@southernct.edu 

Cynthia Stretch
American Literature, American Renaissance
Office: EN 243D
Phone: (203) 392-5525
stretchc1@southernct.edu

Melissa A.Talhelm
English Secondary Education
Office: EN D272
Phone: (203) 392-6895
talhelmm1@southernct.edu

Robin Troy
Creative Writing, Fiction
Office: EN 232D
Phone: (203) 392-9636
troyr2@southernct.edu

EMERITI

Ken Florey, Professor
African-American Literature, History of the English Language, Mythology

Office: EN274D
Phone: (203) 392-6733
floreyk1@southernct.edu 

Mark Heidmann, Professor
Biblical Literature, Religion and Literature, American Literature
heidmannm1@southernct.edu

James F. Rhodes, Professor
Chaucer, Medieval Literature
Office: EN 233D
Phone: (203) 392-6897
rhodesj1@southernct.edu  

Adjunct Faculty

Catherine J. Babbitt
babbittc1@southernct.edu

Catherine Barrett
barrettc7@southernct.edu 

Allison L. Bass
bassa1@southernct.edu

Katelyn E. Bellmore
bellmorek1@southernct.edu

Kimberly A. Butz
durkotak1@southernct.edu

Elena E. Byrne
byrnee3@southernct.edu

Lois L. Church
churchl1@southernct.edu

Sarah E. Decapua
decapuas1@southernct.edu

Alexandra DeLuise
deluisea1@southernct.edu

Adrienne Dowd
dowda1@southernct.edu

Margaret Dunn
dunnm2@southernct.edu

Stephanie H. Fischer
fischers5@southernct.edu 

Jean T. Fitzgerald
fitzgeraldj4@southernct.edu

Christine M. Gallo
galloc3@southernct.edu

Elizabeth Hamilton
hamiltone2@southernct.edu 

Jenny L. Husk
huskj1@southernct.edu 

Megan J. Koonze
koonzem1@southernct.edu

Jason D. Labbe
labbej3@southernct.edu

Lacroix, Suzanne L. Lacroix
lacroixs1@southernct.edu

Nicole Lowman 
nlowman@gmail.com

Patricia J. Mattola
mottolap1@southernct.edu

Isabel B. Mceachern
mceacherni1@southernct.edu

Robert McGuire
mcguirer1@southernct.edu

Valerie B. McKee
mckeev1@southernct.edu

Michele Merlo
merlom1@southernct.edu

Ashley P. Raithel
raithela1@southernct.edu

Joseph M. Reynolds
reynoldsj12@southernct.edu 

Anne T. Rizza
rizzaa1@southernct.edu

Michael R. Ruscoe
ruscoem1@southernct.edu

Margot Schilpp
schilppm1@southernct.edu

Peter M. Sinclair
sinclairp1@southernct.edu

Paul H. Sorensen
sorensenp1@southernct.edu

Janusz Stygares
stygaresj1@southernct.edu

Charles D. Timlin
timlinc1@southernct.edu

Leon Weinmann
leonweinmann@yahoo.com

Robert T. Wyckoff
wyckoffr1@southernct.edu