NEBHE Tuition Break

Southern Connecticut State University is a participant in the New England Board of Higher Education Tuition Break Program.

Tuition Break

This offers residents of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont and Pennsylvania the opportunity to enroll in any undergraduate degree program at SCSU, at the Connecticut resident tuition rate plus 50 percent. Other fees are also required. Participants in this program must be full-time matriculated students.

Effective for fall 2024, Pennsylvania will be included in the NEBHE rate program at Southern.

For more information about the New England Regional Student Program, contact the New England Board of Higher Education, 45 Temple Place, Boston, MA 02111; phone (617) 357-9620; Web site or contact the Admission Office of Southern Connecticut State University at (203) 392-5644.