Contact

The Department of World Languages and Literatures
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: (203) 392-6770
Fax: (203) 392-6136

 

Department Chairperson
Rafael Hernandez
Office: EN D163B
Phone: 203-392-6202
Email: hernandezr3@southernct.edu

Department Secretary
Oscar Clark
Office: EN D163A
Phone: 203-392-6670
Email: clark01@southernct.edu

Italian Section Coordinator
Pina Palma
Office: EN D159
Phone: 203-392-6753
Email: Palmag1@southernct.edu

French Section Coordinator
Luke Eilderts
Office: EN D157
Phone: 203-392-6755
Email: Eildertsl1@southernct.edu

Spanish Section Coordinator
Luisa Piemontese
Office: END 145
Phone: (203) 392-6751
Email: piemontesel1@southernct.edu

Medical Spanish Program Coordinator
William Flores
Office: EN D147
Phone: 203-392-5374
Email: floresw2@southernct.edu

World Language Teacher Certification Coordinator
Elizabeth Evans
Office: EN D144
Phone: 203-392-6670
Email: evanse6@southernct.edu

Coordinator of M.S. in TESOL
Elena Schmitt
Office: EN D172
Phone: 203-392-6138
Email: Schmitte1@southernct.edu

Coordinator of M.A. in Romance Languages
Pina Palma
Office: EN D159
Phone: 203-392-6753
Email: palmap1@southernct.edu

Language Lab Director
Chinese Section Coordinator

Elu Tu
Email: Tui1@southernct.edu