Contact

The Department of World Languages and Literatures
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: (203) 392-6770
Fax: (203) 392-6136

Department Chairperson

Resha Cardone
Office: EN D163B
Phone: 203-392-6758
Email: Cardoner1@southernct.edu

Italian Section Coordinator

Pina Palma
Office: EN D159
Phone: 203-392-6753
Email: Palmag1@southernct.edu

French Section Coordinator

Luke Eilderts
Office: EN D157
Phone: 203-392-6755
Email: Eildertsl1@southernct.edu

Spanish Section Coordinator

Luisa Piemontese
Office: EN D150
Phone: 203-392-6751
Email: Piemontesel1@southernct.edu

Medical Spanish Program Coordinator

William Flores
Office: EN D147
Phone: 203-392-5374
Email: floresw2@southernct.edu

Department Secretary

Jessica Reynolds
Office: EN D163A
Phone: 203-392-8322
Email: reynoldsj20@southernct.edu

World Language Teacher Certification Coordinator

Jesse Gleason
Office: EN D170
Phone: 203-392-8012
Email: Gleasonj8@southernct.edu

Coordinator of M.S. in TESOL

Elena Schmitt
Office: EN D172
Phone: 203-392-6138
Email: Schmitte1@southernct.edu

Coordinator of M.A. in Romance Languages

Rafael Hernandez L
Office: EN D154
Phone: 203-392-6202
Email: Hernandezr3@southernct.edu

Language Lab Director
Chinese Section Coordinator

Elu Tu
Office: EN D155
Phone: 203-392-6769
Email: Tui1@southernct.edu