Student Information

Clinic Operating Hours

As an outpatient mental health clinic, the Marriage and Family Therapy Clinic operates on a schedule related to but separate from the SCSU academic calendar. Typically the clinic is closed for one week between semesters.  

Program Director Open Office Hours

 In addition to regular faculty office hours, monthly open office hours are scheduled with a goal of facilitating an open and transparent culture. Faculty, students, and staff are invited during this time to discuss concerns and receive advisement on how they could follow up on concerns within the program and University. Email levatinop1@southernct.edu to make an appointment.

Program and Clinic Dates

  • Saturday, October 24 – Friday, October 30, 2020 – self-care/self-study week; no clinic, no MFT classes
  • Wednesday, November 25 – Saturday, November 28, 2020 – No clinic, no MFT classes, Thanksgiving recess
  • Monday, December 7, 2020 – Last day of Fall 2020 academic classes
  • Tuesday, December 8 – Tuesday, December 15, 2020 – Final examination period
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021 – Clinic Closed
  • Saturday, January 2 – Clinic reopens
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 – No clinic, no classes; MLK Day
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021 – Spring MFT 662 supervisors start
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021 – Spring MFT 562 supervisors start
  • Friday, February 12 – Monday, February, 15, 2021 – No clinic, No MFT classes, Presidents’ recess
  • Monday, March 15 – Saturday, March 20, 2021 – Self-study week, No clinic / No MFT classes
  • Monday, May 10 – Sunday, May 16, 2021 – Final Examination period
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 - First day of Summer supervision groups
  • Monday, May 24 – Monday, May 31, 2021 – Clinic closed/no MFT classes (self-care/self-study week & Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021- First day of Summer MFT classes
  • Monday August 16, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021 – Clinic Closed
  • Monday, August 23, 2021 – Clinic Reopens
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021 – First day of academic MFT classes

Student Resources

MFT Program Handbook 2020-2021

American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

MFT Core Competencies

SCSU MFT Attitudes & Dispositions

SCSU MFT Technical Standards

SCSU Assessment Calendar