Contact Admissions

Undergraduate Admissions

Location

Undergraduate Admissions Office
Wintergreen Building, Room 114
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact

Phone: (203) 392-5644
Fax: (203) 392-5727
admissions@southernct.edu

Office Hours

Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Freshmen applications from Connecticut are read primarily by High School assignment in the listing below. For applicants whose schools are not listed, the application is read according to your last name, as assigned below. Transfer Student applications are assigned to Counselors by last name, unless otherwise noted below.

 

Tony Pace
Director of Admissions

 

Paula J. Kennedy
Associate Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5651
kennedyp1@southernct.edu
File review:  RN-to-BSN program, ACE Accelerated Nursing program, and all Dual Admission nursing applications.

 

Tim Belcher

Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5726
belchert1@southernct.edu
File review:  last names N-SI

 

Leilannie Quintana
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5042
quintanal1@southernct.edu
File review: last names D-H

 

Rachael Raymond
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-6477
raymondr6@southernct.edu
File review:  last names A-C

 

Sir Snowden
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-6109
snowdens1@southernct.edu
File review: last names Sj-Z  and  all Transfer applications from Gateway CC and Housatonic CC

 

Case Managers

Case Managers are assigned to applicants by Last Name and handle all application materials. They can assist you with document submission and file completion.

 

Betty Jackson
Case Manager
(203) 392-5642
jacksonb7@southernct.edu
File management: last names A-DI

 

Tasha Blow
Case Manager
(203) 392-5647
blowt1@southernct.edu
File management: last names DJ-K

 

Denise Berthiaume
Case Manager
(203) 392-5643
berthiaumed1@southernct.edu
File management: last names L-Q

 

Lisa Cloud
Case Manager
(203) 392-5725
cloudl1@southernct.edu
File management: last names R-Z

 

Graduate Admissions

Location

Graduate Admissions Office
Wintergreen Building, Room 105
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact

Phone: (203) 392-9670
gradadmissions@southernct.edu

Office Hours

Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Lisa Galvin, Ed.D.
Director of Graduate Admissions
Oversees all aspects of graduate recruitment and admissions

 

Andrew Smith, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
Assists in all aspects of graduate recruitment and admissions

 

Linda Krausz
Office Assistant
Responsible for processing graduate applications

 

Theresa Washington
Office Assistant
Responsible for processing graduate applications