Contact Admissions

Undergraduate Admissions

Location

Undergraduate Admissions Office
Wintergreen Building, Room 114
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact

Phone: (203) 392-5644
Fax: (203) 392-5727
admissions@southernct.edu

Office Hours

Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Freshmen applications from Connecticut are read primarily by High School assignment in the listing below. For applicants whose schools are not listed, the application is read according to your last name, as assigned below. Transfer Student applications are assigned to Counselors by last name, unless otherwise noted below.

 

Alick Letang
Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5652
letanga1@southernct.edu

 

Gloria Lee
Associate Director of Admissions
(203) 392-6606
leeg1@southernct.edu

 

Tim Belcher
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5726
belchert1@southernct.edu
File review:  last names N-SI

 

Leilannie Quintana
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-5042
quintanal1@southernct.edu
File review: last names D-H

 

Nicholas Gleifert
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-6477
gleifertn1@southernct.edu
File review:  last names A-C

 

Sir Snowden
Assistant Director of Admissions
(203) 392-6109
snowdens1@southernct.edu
File review: last names Sj-Z  and  all Transfer applications from Gateway CC and Housatonic CC

 

Na’Shyra Yates
Admissions Counselor
(203) 392-5247
yatesn1@southernct.edu
File review:  last names I-M

 

Cassandra Lang 
Administrative Assistant
(203) 392-5646
Langc1@southernct.edu

 

Melissa Ingram
Secretary 
(203) 392-5645
ingramm1@southernct.edu
 

Case Managers

Case Managers are assigned to applicants by Last Name and handle all application materials. They can assist you with document submission and file completion.

 

Betty Jackson
Case Manager
(203) 392-5642
jacksonb7@southernct.edu
File management: last names A-C

 

Tasha Blow
Case Manager
(203) 392-5647
blowt1@southernct.edu
File management: last names D-H

 

Mildred Spann 
Case Manager
(203) 392-5643
spannm1@southernct.edu
File management: last names I-M

 

Matthew Fischer
Case Manager 
(203) 392-6228 
fischerm2@southernct.edu
File management: last names N-R

 

Lisa Cloud
Case Manager
(203) 392-5725
cloudl1@southernct.edu
File management: last names S-Z


Transfer Student Services

Location

Office of Transfer Student Services
Wintergreen Building Suite 116

Frank LaDore
Director
(203) 392-8888
ladoref1@southernct.edu

 

Paula Kennedy
Assistant Director
(203) 392-5651
Community college representative for: Naugatuck Valley Community College, Manchester Community College, Northwestern Community College, Quinebaug Community College

 

Peter Leung
Assistant Director
(203) 392-5025
leungp1@southernct.edu

 

Steve Marcelynas
Assistant Director
(203) 392-7123
marcelynass1@southernct.edu
Community college representative for: Gateway Community College, Tunxis Community College, Middlesex Community College, Three Rivers Community College

 

Kaitlyn Hoffmann
Assistant Director
hoffmannk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6347
Community college representative for: Housatonic Community College, Norwalk Community College, Asnuntuck Community College, Capital Community College


Graduate Admissions

Location

Graduate Admissions Office
Wintergreen Building, Room 105
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact

Phone: (203) 392-9670
gradadmissions@southernct.edu

Office Hours

Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Lisa Galvin, Ed.D.
Director of Graduate Admissions
Oversees all aspects of graduate recruitment and admissions

 

Linda Krausz
Office Assistant
Responsible for processing graduate applications