Faculty and Staff

Jennifer McCullagh, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Chairperson / Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 D
mccullaghj1@southernct.edu

Lisa Barber, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Practice Manager, Speech-Language Pathology
Communication Disorders
DA 018 B
barberl1@southernct.edu

Joan Black, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 A
blackj2@southernct.edu

Shawneen Buckley, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Field Coordinator
Communication Disorders
DA 012 J
buckleys7@southernct.edu

Barbara Cook, Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 I
cookb5@southernct.edu

Mary Crean, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
DA 016
creanm1@southernct.edu

Zara Waldman DeLuca, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 L
delucaz2@southernct.edu

James J Dempsey, Ph.D., CCC-A

Professor / Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
DA 012
dempseyj1@southernct.edu

Svenja Gusewski, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 G
gusewskis1@southernct.edu

Jane Hindenlang, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
DA 012
hindenlangj1@southernct.edu

Deborah Lanza, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
DA 012
bromd1@southernct.edu

Kelly Mabry, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 K
mabryk1@southernct.edu

Mary Purdy, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor
Communication Disorders
DA 012 E
purdym1@southernct.edu

Sujini Ramachandar, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Director of Clinical Education
Communication Disorders
DA 012 B
ramachandas1@southernct.edu

Jennifer Rucci, M.A., CCC-SLP, RAC-CT, CDP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
DA 018 A
ruccij1@southernct.edu

Deborah Tkacs

Secretary
Communication Disorders
DA 012
tkacsd1@southernct.edu