Faculty and Staff

Jennifer McCullagh, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Chairperson / Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 207
mccullaghj1@southernct.edu

Sujini Ramachandar, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Director of Clinical Education
Communication Disorders
HHS 212
ramachandas1@southernct.edu

Lisa Barber, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Practice Manager, Speech-Language Pathology
Communication Disorders
HHS 231
barberl1@southernct.edu

Joan Black, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 237
blackj2@southernct.edu

Shawneen Buckley, M.S., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 222
buckleys7@southernct.edu

Barbara Cook, Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 214
cookb5@southernct.edu

Mary Crean, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 233
creanm1@southernct.edu

Zara Waldman DeLuca, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 226
delucaz2@southernct.edu

Svenja Gusewski, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 228
gusewskis1@southernct.edu

Deborah Lanza, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
bromd1@southernct.edu

Jennifer Rucci, M.A., CCC-SLP, RAC-CT, CDP

Clinical Field Coordinator
Communication Disorders
HHS 229
ruccij1@southernct.edu

Deborah Tkacs

Secretary
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
tkacsd1@southernct.edu

Heather Warner, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 218
warnerh2@southernct.edu

Richard Zipoli, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 224
zipolir1@southernct.edu

Derlene Ortiz, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
ortizd2@southernct.edu