Faculty and Staff

Department Leadership

Jennifer McCullagh, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Chairperson / Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 207
mccullaghj1@southernct.edu

Sujini Ramachandar, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Director of Clinical Education
Communication Disorders
HHS 212
ramachandas1@southernct.edu

Department Secretary

Deborah Tkacs

Secretary
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
tkacsd1@southernct.edu

Faculty

Lisa Barber, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Practice Manager, Speech-Language Pathology
Communication Disorders
HHS 231
barberl1@southernct.edu

Joan Black, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 237
blackj2@southernct.edu

Shawneen Buckley, M.S., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 222
buckleys7@southernct.edu

Barbara Cook, Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 214
cookb5@southernct.edu

Mary Crean, M.S., CCC-SLP

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 233
creanm1@southernct.edu

Zara Waldman DeLuca, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 226
delucaz2@southernct.edu

Svenja Gusewski, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 228
gusewskis1@southernct.edu

Erika Nair, Au.D, CCC-A

Audiology Supervisor
Communication Disorders
HHS 227
naire1@southernct.edu

Jennifer Rucci, M.A., CCC-SLP, RAC-CT, CDP

Clinical Field Coordinator
Communication Disorders
HHS 229
ruccij1@southernct.edu

Laura Silva

Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders
HHS 235
silval14@southernct.edu

Julian B. Smith, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 220
smithj181@southernct.edu

Heather Warner, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 218
warnerh2@southernct.edu

Peter Wasiuk, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Assistant Professor
Communication Disorders
HHS 216
wasiukp1@southernct.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Melissa J. Barra, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
barram1@southernct.edu

Sara Burnham, M.A., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
burnhams1@southernct.edu

Paige Keefe Girvin, M.S. CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
keefep1@southernct.edu

Deborah Lanza, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
bromd1@southernct.edu

Derlene Ortiz, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
ortizd2@southernct.edu

Melissa A. Mahon, M.S. CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
ponziom1@southernct.edu

Ruchi Rana, M.S. CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
ranar2@southernct.edu

Phyllis Watts, M.S., CCC-SLP

Adjunct Faculty
Communication Disorders
HHS 208
wattsp1@southernct.edu